play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wateringpool Cars Ltd

At Wateringpool Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wateringpool Cars Ltd

Wateringpool Cars Ltd
5
5.0

All 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Don't expect a test drive - they want deposits up front !

    By Anonymous on 25 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Searching specifically for an X3 auto. Arranged an appointment for a test drive 1 month ago as X3 BMW car came into stock advertised at 'good price' .On arrival told by owner that don't normally do test drives as everyone buys off the internet these days - could only have a test drive if we agreed to buy and left a deposit as it costs their time. Agreed but then said there was a fault with car - no test drive and so would have to come back when car fixed and they would call us. Never did. Car advertised next day on Autotrader at £500 higher. BMW still not sold! Don't trust this dealer and don't expect customer service in 2021.


  • 5

    By Dan . on 21 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Discovery 3, No Hassle, No Pressure to buy. Everything was as described on the advert. Top quality car for a great price.


  • 5

    Avoid them

    By Anonymous on 01 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great guys while the sale is in progress but couldn’t care less after sale, though under warranty they make excuses to avoid doing any work that’s needed and basically can’t wait to get you off the phone.


  • 5

    Misleading and deceitful company with poor service!

    By Anonymous on 19 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely poor service and misleading adverts. They put down lots of extra features which their BMW 5 series do not have. Expect a deposit before you can take a test drive. When I told the guy they're misleading people he said thank you but we'll sell the car, what a joke!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Lauren B on 26 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely amazing company! Both Peter and Paul were very helpful throughout my whole experience! Would definitely recommend and would use again in the future!


  • 5

    Best used car garage in Lancashire

    By Paul M on 26 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Audi Q7 today, car was immaculate/pristine and received top class service from the guys, can't thank them enough. Even had some friendly football banter. An excellent family run business. Highly recommended A+++++


  • 5

    Amazing team from Chorley lass and Paul!!!

    By Paul H on 05 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you to Paul and his team for a very quick and efficient sale of the Land Rover Discovery 4 I purchase a few days ago. From the moment I enquired to the day I signed Paul was excellent! He made sure the car was gleaming and it sure was, they had spent hours on valeting the car, it looked brand new so well done to the team. They went the extra mile and bought it home for us until It could be insured which I was very grateful for. We sure will be going back to Paul and the team for future purchases. They made it a very pleasurable experience from start to finish. Thanks Paul and Denise (Chorley lass!) 😁


  • 5

    5 out of 5 stars

    By Arif Z on 20 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from The sales team, picked up a Land Rover discovery 3 beautiful car and in great condition would definitely come back and purchase another vehicle from this garage


  • 5

    BUYER BEWARE

    By Ronnie A on 20 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    *** BUYER BEWARE *** - carefully check out ALL the information these guys give you! I paid a deposit to buy a car from these dealers on the basis of it being advertised on their website as "£0 Tax class" - 3 days later when I arrived (after travelling over 250 miles) he told me he had just discovered that morning that the annual Tax was £150 - somehow he didn't think of phoning me to tell me they had made a mistake but waited until I had travelled.  Have to decide between whether they're dealers who are genuinely deficient in their knowledge about cars (less than likely) or whether they knew exactly what they were doing.


  • 5

    Easy and welcoming

    By Hayley C on 13 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car today and what can I say? The men were so fun and lovely. It was a plesant easy transation. They were ready when promised and the car was presented great. They reminded me of the chuckle brothers as they bounced off each with the fun banter. Made everything more relaxed. Thank you. Highly recommended