play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wateringpool Cars

At Wateringpool Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wateringpool Cars

Wateringpool Cars
5
4.3

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly & helpful - willing to go the extra mile

    By Ken F on 30 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I've visited this garage before but this was my first time buying from them. I Bought a Vauxhall Tigra for my daughter. Really nice little car. It was MOT'd & serviced for us, when they didn't really need to have been, but the roof had a fault. The very helpful salesmen vowed to fix it or give me my money back - I even got it in writing!!. True to their word and despite spending time & money they sorted it & my daughter has her dream car. This is a really friendly "family feel" garage, they stock some quality cars and it's run by great staff, both on the sales team & in the office. I would recommend them without hesitation & will definitely head back there next time I'm on the lookout for a car.


  • 5

    The garage was very rude, upsetting & unhelpful.

    By Helen P on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The car that I bought from them was just what I wanted. The perfect car for me. After 3 weeks of driving it broke down. I called Wateringpool and they said they wanted to fix it for me. I live 54 miles away. My own recovery would take it there. The garage would not return it to me. The car was obviously under guarantee. We agreed for the car to be fixed at a local garage. Wateringpool sent the part needed but then would not pay for the labour. They did not honour the guarantee given. The negotiations to have car fixed were very upsetting and very fraught. I would not recommend anyone purchased a car from them.


  • 5

    Best used car sales garage in the North

    By Lorraine R on 22 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have recently purchased a stunning Ford Fusion from Wateringpool Cars. This is the second car we have bought from here (we still have the first;a Volvo V60 which is a fantastic car and bought at a fraction of the price you would pay at a main dealer)! Once again the attention to detai, customer service, honesty and professionalism of this garage was second to none, nothing is too much trouble and if they say they will sort something out they do it! Thanks to Peter, Paul and the Team at, Wateringpool, we are so thrilled with the Ford Fusion, we wish there were more garages like Wateringpool Cars, you are a credit to the used car sales industry and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you. We always base a garage/car dealer based on our own experience and we shall definitely be back when we are looking to exchange our cars.


  • 5

    Great honest service

    By jim r on 06 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled from Scotland on the strength of a telephone deal and was not disappointed. Peter and Paul are both genuine down to earth guys and easy to deal with. What was offered on spec was honoured when I arrived. I would not hesitate in recommending them. A good choice and variety of cars. However I'm still waiting for my promised cup of tea!


  • 5

    Do NOT recommend

    By Louise W on 23 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking customer service! Not interested once they have your money! Same fault reoccurring! Jobs meant to have been done never was! Ended up taking car to another garage to rectify the ongoing issues.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Andy N on 07 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased car from Pete what a really genuine guy nothing too much trouble went through everything with me regarding the car No pressure whatsoever just the very best experience when buying the car would highly recommend


  • 5

    Poor Customer Service

    By Mark C on 17 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an Audi TT Roadster, which on the face of it was a nice car. I was told it had had a Cam belt done. This turned out to be untrue, and as a result, i had to make 2 journey's from Chesterfield to have it done, AND to have 2 new tyres fitted, as they were on the legal limit on the edge. I had to pay for the work to be done, they broke my bonnet catch, didn't balance the wheels, and left a wheel nut off, of which, they knew i had got a drive down to South of France in it. when i brought this to Pete's attention, all i got was an argument. If this customer care, I don't want any.


  • 5

    Rubbish cars

    By john s on 15 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Linked to affordable cars in Horwich. I bought a car and had instant problems which were not rectified till one month later after two failed attempts and a rubbish courtesy car. I wanted my money back which was refused and so I am stuck with a car which has a number of problems. Do not buy from this place, not trustworthy and do not answer the phone or respond to phone calls.


  • 5

    Honest, Helpful and accomodating

    By Wendy W on 23 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a helpful and professional set up, if you want to buy from a reliable and traditional garage with years of experience this is the garage for you. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were friendly, communication was excellent. Would highly recommend especially if you want the trust element of dealing with a car dealer


  • 5

    First class experience

    By Mark C on 04 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I have just picked up my new car from Wateringpool cars. I bought it without seeing it, just relying on their honest description. They didn't let me down.Everybody I spoke to was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. The car was prepared to a high standard, and was a joy to drive back.


‹ Prev Next ›