play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wateringpool Cars

At Wateringpool Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wateringpool Cars

Wateringpool Cars
5
4.3

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car dealer

    By Alison G on 14 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and friendly staff..Who catered for our needs,would recommend to anybody..


  • 5

    Top service

    By Nathan C on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with my purchase absolutely great service highly recommend


  • 5

    Excellent car dealership

    By Gary S on 12 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    5 Stars from me, the guys could not be more helpful or accommodating, and we would certainly recommend them. Helped to restore my faith in used car dealers after some bad experiences in recent weeks with others. Would happily deal with again once I'm finished with this car. Thanks chaps


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Gemma K on 23 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish absolutely amazing customer service from peter and paul. Very helpful and friendly. Always communicating with me and letting me know things about my new car MOT / SERVEICE etc. I would highly recommend this to family and friends.


  • 5

    Mind boggling

    By Neil C on 07 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Called in to view a mini coupe they have for sale, told me they had nearly sold it previous day to a young girl but when she enquired about insurance it came back to much, so my partner (bev) and I started to look around the car, looked tidy enough, seller said it needs polishing but it is serviced and just had a 12 month mot ( number plate was broken In centre of plate which is a fail for mot) put on for girl who had left a deposit, sat in the car asked for key to start it, battery compleatly flat, puts booster on and starts, I noticed that the price was £7450, on auto trader its £7995. I just happened to say oh its £500 cheaper and as if by magic £500 on car again, now am there the car is running and moted, had driving licence with me I asked for a test drive, no, I needed to book an appointment because it needed checking over and I needed to pay £100 for test driving it, ??? Now, while I was checking the car out bev was talking to the other salesman and he was on about how we buy any car is ruining garages by buying every car they see and dominating the market, so I asked about my porsche, 987 boxster s 2005 55 plate 104000 miles 2 owner full service history car that's just had a service and has 11 months mot on it, he said it was to old for them and take it to we buy any car. Now my car is probably worth £11,000 on a forecourt with 3 months warrenty and I was ready to swap as I know garages need to make profit, they even tried to sell me aa cover and a warrenty for the mini knowing that the warranties don't work on cars over 10 years old so it's their own warrenty ie in house, that is not a company warrenty. Being honest the sellers were more intrested in the £100. Didn't even look at my car as it was drizzling with rain. Never heard so much BS coming out 2 grown blokes mouths trying to flog a car when one doesn't listen to the other and they contradict each other. Mind boggling


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 22 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely lovely people UNTIL you decide you don’t want to buy the car you came to view. We found a lovely looking car on the website, as we live 200 miles away which turned out to be a 4-5 hour drive, they talked me through a fully refundable £100 deposit which I did over the phone, super friendly guy called me back to confirm the £100 went into their account. We arrived and decided the car wasn’t suitable for us. His demeanour then changed, he shouted on the forecourt that he’s ‘absolutely flabbergasted’ that we didn’t want the £8000 car and wanted to know why. As I’ve grown up in the motor trade, I went on to tell him what I felt was wrong with it in my opinion and why the car wasn’t going to be suitable for us. Halfway through me pointing out various wear and tear on a car he described as ‘pristine’ he just stopped listening to me and proceeded to talk to my husband ‘I see you brought Hawkeye with you’. What a rude man! Clearly didn’t like a woman who knows her way around a car pointing out things to him. Had it been ‘pristine’ it would’ve been perfect for us. I accept that a car of its age and mileage would have fair wear and tear and had he met us half way on an offer then there’s no doubt that we’d have used the more saved on the screen price to do those jobs ourselves. Not that any of our reasons for saying no to the car should have mattered in regards to our deposit being refunded to us. He went against his word and turned from a nice chap into a rude man, if the car wasn’t suitable for us then that should be the bottom line and the deposit should be returned. He promised the deposit would be back in my account within half an hour, it wasn’t. He then promised that night, it wasn’t. After a few more calls and emails the deposit was finally returned to us the next morning. As for the actual ‘pristine’ car…. Needed a bonnet respray, drivers door was scratched, vinyl stripes were peeling, parcel shelf was taped in because the clips were broken (he said this wa


  • 5

    superb service

    By Gordon w on 10 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    never worry about buying a car from this company all the staff were brilliant from directors to mechanics valeters etc etc nothing to much trouble, just to say thank you i will buy my next car from here .


  • 5

    By Karen M on 21 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    My car got stolen and i went to wateringpool and peter and paul and found me a car which i loved. So they kept hold of it for me until my insurance was sorted. Then i started with a few probs the guys bent over backwards for me, and i bought the car.


  • 5

    Don't expect a test drive - they want deposits up front !

    By Anonymous on 25 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Searching specifically for an X3 auto. Arranged an appointment for a test drive 1 month ago as X3 BMW car came into stock advertised at 'good price' .On arrival told by owner that don't normally do test drives as everyone buys off the internet these days - could only have a test drive if we agreed to buy and left a deposit as it costs their time. Agreed but then said there was a fault with car - no test drive and so would have to come back when car fixed and they would call us. Never did. Car advertised next day on Autotrader at £500 higher. BMW still not sold! Don't trust this dealer and don't expect customer service in 2021.


  • 5

    By Dan . on 21 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Discovery 3, No Hassle, No Pressure to buy. Everything was as described on the advert. Top quality car for a great price.