play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wateringpool Cars

At Wateringpool Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wateringpool Cars

Wateringpool Cars
5
4.4

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Carol I on 01 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my third car off wateringpool.... was given a great price for my px. All the team at wateringpool again looked after me from start to finish .. a pleasure to deal with. Thanks


  • 5

    The car was perfect and so was customer service

    By Darryl B on 04 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an Astra on a 61 plate in June 2019. The customer services were excellent as it had a few teething problems when I picked it up. The engine warning light came on, on the way back from Blackpool. I contacted the garage and they asked me to bring it straight in for them to have a look at it. Gave me a courtesy car and said they would make sure they looked at it straight away and wouldn't rest until the problem was fixed. I was more than happy for them to take there time over the problem, they even gave me some money to put in the courtesy car. Thats customer service right there. The problem ws fixed and I drove away in my new car thanks Waterpool Cars for an outstanding service. Darryl & Wendy


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful.

    By Olivia J on 12 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The team at Wateringpool Cars (especially Paul) have been amazing with the process of helping me buy my first car. Nothing but friendly and helpful. Being my first car, I was obviously very excited to get it, so they went above and beyond to get my car tested and ready for me in just over 24 hours. Thankyou!!


  • 5

    efficient service

    By paul H on 11 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    really happy with the service and the friendly staff , the kids are happy with our little yellow purchase


  • 5

    5 star grafting family!!

    By Lee D on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have been coming to Wateringpool for 5 years, they have a family environment, bags of personality and work extremely hard. Every time I need them, they fix my car at the shortest of notice and always for a good price. I love just going there for the crack! Just bought a car yesterday, awesome!


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By Dawn H on 03 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service,friendly and helpful team. Quick,easy transaction. Stress free !! Thank you,will deinitely recommend.


  • 5

    Friendly & helpful - willing to go the extra mile

    By Ken F on 30 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I've visited this garage before but this was my first time buying from them. I Bought a Vauxhall Tigra for my daughter. Really nice little car. It was MOT'd & serviced for us, when they didn't really need to have been, but the roof had a fault. The very helpful salesmen vowed to fix it or give me my money back - I even got it in writing!!. True to their word and despite spending time & money they sorted it & my daughter has her dream car. This is a really friendly "family feel" garage, they stock some quality cars and it's run by great staff, both on the sales team & in the office. I would recommend them without hesitation & will definitely head back there next time I'm on the lookout for a car.


  • 5

    The garage was very rude, upsetting & unhelpful.

    By Helen P on 20 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The car that I bought from them was just what I wanted. The perfect car for me. After 3 weeks of driving it broke down. I called Wateringpool and they said they wanted to fix it for me. I live 54 miles away. My own recovery would take it there. The garage would not return it to me. The car was obviously under guarantee. We agreed for the car to be fixed at a local garage. Wateringpool sent the part needed but then would not pay for the labour. They did not honour the guarantee given. The negotiations to have car fixed were very upsetting and very fraught. I would not recommend anyone purchased a car from them.


  • 5

    Best used car sales garage in the North

    By Lorraine R on 22 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have recently purchased a stunning Ford Fusion from Wateringpool Cars. This is the second car we have bought from here (we still have the first;a Volvo V60 which is a fantastic car and bought at a fraction of the price you would pay at a main dealer)! Once again the attention to detai, customer service, honesty and professionalism of this garage was second to none, nothing is too much trouble and if they say they will sort something out they do it! Thanks to Peter, Paul and the Team at, Wateringpool, we are so thrilled with the Ford Fusion, we wish there were more garages like Wateringpool Cars, you are a credit to the used car sales industry and we have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you. We always base a garage/car dealer based on our own experience and we shall definitely be back when we are looking to exchange our cars.


  • 5

    Great honest service

    By jim r on 06 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I traveled from Scotland on the strength of a telephone deal and was not disappointed. Peter and Paul are both genuine down to earth guys and easy to deal with. What was offered on spec was honoured when I arrived. I would not hesitate in recommending them. A good choice and variety of cars. However I'm still waiting for my promised cup of tea!